Search
Close this search box.
Search

ENVIRONMENTAL ASSOCIATIONS CALL FOR NATURE-FRIENDLY ENERGY TRANSITION

Florian Schöne, Secretary General, Deutscher Naturschutzring e.V. (DNR), opens the 4th Energy Transition Forum of Grüner Strom Label e.V., 2017, with his keynote speech. (Photo: Christian Knops)
Florian Schöne, Secretary General, Deutscher Naturschutzring e.V. (DNR), opens the 4th Energy Transition Forum of Grüner Strom Label e.V., 2017, with his keynote speech. (Photo: Christian Knops)
DNR, BUND and EUROSOLAR call for nature-friendly expansion of renewable energies at the fourth Energy Transition Forum / Eco-energy labels Green Electricity and Green Gas have proven their worth as an interface between environmental protection and energy industry

Share this post

Bonn/Frankfurt, November 08, 2017. Deutscher Naturschutzring, BUND and EUROSOLAR call for the nature-friendly expansion of renewable energies. The interests of climate and environmental protection, citizens, and the energy industry must be constructively weighed against each other, explain the supporting associations of the Grüner Strom Label e.V..

"The energy transition is a necessity for global climate protection and an essential step towards transformation. It is imperative for a sustainable model of society and a response to numerous crises," said Florian Schöne, Secretary General of the environmental umbrella organization Deutscher Naturschutzring (DNR), in his keynote speech at the 4th Energy Transition Forum of Grüner Strom Label e.V. "In addition to a climate protection law, we call for the halving of energy production from coal and oil. 'Efficiency First' must also be anchored as a guiding principle, whether in energy generation and consumption or in the building sector. An enormous amount must also happen in the transport sector for decarbonization - keyword clean electrification," he explained some of the DNR's core demands.

The topic 'Nature-compatible energy transition' is more topical than ever, also against the backdrop of the ongoing coalition negotiations and the UN World Climate Conference COP 23, which will take place in Bonn between November 6 and 17.

"Our goal is an ecologically compatible and socially just energy transition," also explained Dr. Werner Neumann, spokesman for the energy working group of the Bund für Umwelt- und Naturschutz Deutschland (BUND). "In shaping the energy turnaround, nature compatibility and proximity to citizens play a decisive role. Trust in comprehensive examination and minimization of impacts on nature conservation creates acceptance. Own participation and involvement creates benefits through participation. This allows the environmentally compatible, citizen-oriented and equitable expansion of renewable energies to move forward."

"Environmental and consumer associations and energy industry players need to work together at different levels, not against each other," agreed Rosa Hemmers of EUROSOLAR, the European Renewable Energy Association. "The Green Electricity and Green Gas eco-energy labels show that this works: the seals of approval ensure that the high demands of environmental associations are taken into account. At the same time, they show energy suppliers practical ways of investing in a sustainable energy future without ignoring economic aspects," Hemmers explained further.

As part of the 4th Energy Transition Forum, the annual conference of Grüner Strom Label e.V., the three environmental associations gave their views on the risks and opportunities of the future energy transition. On October 19 and 20, around 70 participants came together in Frankfurt am Main, from the energy industry, environmental protection and nature conservation, public institutions as well as research and development. The Energy Transition Forum was held at Mainova AG, a long-standing supplier of green electricity with the Green Electricity Label, supported by Deutsche Kreditbank and the Energy Department of the City of Frankfurt am Main.

A review of the 4th Energy Transition Forum can be found at: www.energiewendeforum.de

About Grüner Strom Label e.V.
The Grüner Strom Label e.V. certifies green energy products. The association awards two seals of approval for this purpose: the Green Electricity Label for green electricity with added value and the Green Gas Label for environmentally compatible biogas. The association is backed by seven non-profit environmental and consumer associations and peace organizations. The Green Electricity and Green Gas labels are the only quality seals for green electricity and biogas in Germany that are supported by leading environmental associations.

Your contact

Gruener-Strom employee-Christian

Christian Knops

Green Gas Certification Manager

other posts in the category

Blog

Compare-yourself-green: New look, proven content

The comparison portal of the environmental associations vergleich-dich-gruen has been given a new look. In addition to design updates, it is now even easier for consumers and business customers to find a high-quality green electricity or biogas tariff thanks to improved user-friendliness.

read more

Stay up to date

Sign up for our newsletter

Salutation*
     
Privacy*

Please also note our data protection.


Grüner Strom Label e.V. | Kaiserstrasse 113 | 53113 Bonn | Germany
Tel: +49 (0)228 / 522 611-90 | E-Mail: info@gruenerstromlabel.de

Want to learn more?

Then feel free to contact us and follow us on social media.

ENVIRONMENTAL ASSOCIATIONS CALL FOR NATURE-FRIENDLY ENERGY TRANSITION

Welcome to the service portal

On this page you will find all the important documents about the Green Electricity and Green Gas Label.

Grüner Strom-Label

Here you can find all the documents about the Green Electricity Label.

Green electricity tariffs awarded with the Grüner Strom-Label guarantee investments in energy transition projects that are compatible with nature.

Green Gas Label

Here you can find all the documents about the Green Gas Label.

Grünes Gas-Label

Green electricity label

Links directly to the subsections:

Range 1

Range 1

Range 1

Range 1

Range 1

Green electricity tariffs awarded with the Grüner Strom-Label guarantee investments in energy transition projects that are compatible with nature.

Your contact person

Elisa Voß

Elisa Voß

Working student Online Communication

Range 1

PDF placeholder icon

catalog of criteria

The criteria catalog...

PDF placeholder icon

catalog of criteria

The criteria catalog...

placeholder image LibreOffice Calc

catalog of criteria

The criteria catalog...

PDF placeholder icon

catalog of criteria

The criteria catalog...

PDF placeholder icon

catalog of criteria

The criteria catalog...

Range 2

PDF placeholder icon

catalog of criteria

The criteria catalog...

PDF placeholder icon

catalog of criteria

The criteria catalog...

PDF placeholder icon

catalog of criteria

The criteria catalog...

PDF placeholder icon

catalog of criteria

The criteria catalog...

PDF placeholder icon

catalog of criteria

The criteria catalog...

Green Gas Label

Links directly to the subsections:

Range 1

Range 1

Range 1

Range 1

Range 1

Range 1

Grünes Gas-Label

Your contact

Gruener-Strom employee-Christian

Christian Knops

Green Gas Certification Manager

Range 1

PDF placeholder icon

catalog of criteria

The criteria catalog...

PDF placeholder icon

catalog of criteria

The criteria catalog...

placeholder image LibreOffice Calc

catalog of criteria

The criteria catalog...

PDF placeholder icon

catalog of criteria

The criteria catalog...

PDF placeholder icon

catalog of criteria

The criteria catalog...

Range 2

PDF placeholder icon

catalog of criteria

The criteria catalog...

PDF placeholder icon

catalog of criteria

The criteria catalog...

PDF placeholder icon

catalog of criteria

The criteria catalog...

PDF placeholder icon

catalog of criteria

The criteria catalog...

PDF placeholder icon

catalog of criteria

The criteria catalog...

Together for the energy turnaround

Your contact persons:inside

Elisa Voß

Elisa Voß

Working student Online Communication

Gruener-Strom employee-Christian

Christian Knops

Green Gas Certification Manager

Gruener-Strom employee-Nina

Nina Cernohorsky

Speaker Green Gas, Green Power Certification

Suche
Schließen Sie dieses Suchfeld.
Suche

UMWELTVERBÄNDE FORDERN NATURVERTRÄGLICHE ENERGIEWENDE

Florian Schöne, Generalsekretär, Deutscher Naturschutzring e.V. (DNR), eröffnet mit seiner Key-Note das 4. Energiewendeforum des Grüner Strom Label e.V., 2017. (Foto: Christian Knops)
Florian Schöne, Generalsekretär, Deutscher Naturschutzring e.V. (DNR), eröffnet mit seiner Key-Note das 4. Energiewendeforum des Grüner Strom Label e.V., 2017. (Foto: Christian Knops)
DNR, BUND und EUROSOLAR fordern auf dem vierten Energiewendeforum zum naturverträglichen Erneuerbare Energien-Ausbau auf / Ökoenergielabels Grüner Strom und Grünes Gas haben sich als Schnittstelle zwischen Umweltschutz und Energiewirtschaft bewährt

Teile diesen Post

Bonn/Frankfurt, 08. November 2017. Deutscher Naturschutzring, BUND und EUROSOLAR fordern den naturverträglichen Ausbau erneuerbarer Energien. Belange von Klima- und Umweltschutz, Bürgerinnen und Bürgern sowie der Energiewirtschaft müssen konstruktiv miteinander abgewogen werden, erklären die Trägerverbände des Grüner Strom Label e.V.

„Die Energiewende ist eine Notwendigkeit für den globalen Klimaschutz und ein wesentlicher Schritt zur Transformation. Sie ist zwingend für ein nachhaltiges Gesellschaftsmodell und eine Antwort auf zahlreiche Krisen“, so Florian Schöne, Generalsekretär des Umweltdachverbands Deutscher Naturschutzring (DNR), bei seiner Key-Note zum 4. Energiewendeforum des Grüner Strom Label e.V. „Neben einem Klimaschutzgesetz fordern wir die Halbierung der Energieerzeugung durch Kohle und Öl. ‚Efficiency First‘ muss zudem als Leitprinzip verankert werden, sei es bei Energieerzeugung und -verbrauch oder im Gebäudesektor. Auch im Verkehrssektor muss enorm viel für eine Dekarbonisierung passieren – Stichwort saubere Elektrifizierung“, erläuterte er einige Kernforderungen des DNR.

Das Thema ‚Naturverträgliche Energiewende‘ ist auch vor dem Hintergrund der laufenden Koalitionsverhandlungen und der UN-Weltklimakonferenz COP 23, die zwischen dem 6. und 17. November in Bonn stattfindet, aktueller denn je.

„Unser Ziel ist eine ökologisch verträgliche und sozial gerechte Energiewende“, erklärte auch Dr. Werner Neumann, Sprecher Arbeitskreis Energie des Bund für Umwelt- und Naturschutz Deutschland (BUND). „Bei der Ausgestaltung der Energiewende spielen Naturverträglichkeit und Bürgernähe eine entscheidende Rolle. Vertrauen in umfassende Prüfung und Minimierung der Auswirkungen auf den Naturschutz schafft Akzeptanz. Eigene Beteiligung und Mitwirkung schafft Vorteile durch Teilhabe. Damit kann der umweltverträgliche, bürgernahe und gerechte Ausbau erneuerbarer Energien vorangehen.“

„Umwelt- und Verbraucherverbände sowie die Akteure der Energiewirtschaft müssen auf verschiedenen Ebenen zusammenarbeiten und nicht gegeneinander“, stimmte Rosa Hemmers von EUROSOLAR, der europäischen Vereinigung für Erneuerbare Energien, zu. „Dass dies funktioniert, zeigen die Ökoenergie-Labels Grüner Strom und Grünes Gas: Die Gütesiegel stellen sicher, dass den hohen Ansprüchen der Umweltverbände Rechnung getragen wird. Gleichzeitig zeigen sie Energieversorgern praxisnahe Wege auf, wie man in eine nachhaltige Energiezukunft investieren kann, ohne dabei ökonomische Aspekte außer Acht zu lassen“, erläuterte Hemmers weiter.

Im Rahmen des 4. Energiewendeforums, der Jahrestagung des Grüner Strom Label e.V., äußerten sich die drei Umweltverbände zu Risiken und Chancen der zukünftigen Energiewende. Am 19. und 20. Oktober kamen in Frankfurt am Main rund 70 Teilnehmer zusammen, aus Energiewirtschaft, Umwelt- und Naturschutz, öffentlichen Institutionen sowie Forschung und Entwicklung. Das Energiewendeforum fand bei der Mainova AG statt, langjähriger Anbieter von Ökostrom mit Grüner Strom-Label, unterstützt durch die Deutsche Kreditbank und das Energiereferat der Stadt Frankfurt am Main.

Eine Rückschau zum 4. Energiewendeforum ist zu finden unter: www.energiewendeforum.de

Über den Grüner Strom Label e.V.
Der Grüner Strom Label e.V. zertifiziert grüne Energieprodukte. Der Verein vergibt zu diesem Zweck zwei Gütesiegel: Das Label Grüner Strom für Ökostrom mit Mehrwert und das Label Grünes Gas für umweltverträgliches Biogas. Hinter dem Verein stehen sieben gemeinnützige Umwelt- und Verbraucherverbände sowie Friedensorganisationen. Die Labels Grüner Strom und Grünes Gas sind in Deutschland die einzigen Gütesiegel für Ökostrom und Biogas, die von führenden Umweltverbänden getragen werden.

Dein Anschprechpartner

Gruener-Strom-Mitarbeiter-Christian

Christian Knops

Leiter Grünes Gas-Zertifizierung

weitere Posts in der Kategorie

Blog

Starke Allianz für Grüne Energie und Nachhaltigkeit in Nordrhein-Westfalen

Der Grüner Strom Label e.V. und der VPK – Landesverband privater Träger der freien Kinder-, Jugend- und Sozialhilfe in Nordrhein-Westfalen e.V. sind ab Januar 2024 eine wegweisende Kooperation eingegangen. Ziel ist es, den VPK-Mitgliedern den Zugang zu hochwertigem Ökostrom zu erleichtern und sie bei der Umsetzung von Energiewendemaßnahmen zu unterstützen.

weiterlesen

Bleibe auf dem Laufenden

Melde dich für unseren Newsletter an

Anrede*
     
Datenschutz*

Bitte beachte auch unsere Datenschutzhinweise.


Grüner Strom Label e.V. | Kaiserstraße 113 | 53113 Bonn | Deutschland
Tel: +49 (0)228 / 522 611-90 | E-Mail: info@gruenerstromlabel.de

Willst du mehr erfahren?

Dann nimm gerne Kontakt mit uns auf und folge uns auf Social-Media.

UMWELTVERBÄNDE FORDERN NATURVERTRÄGLICHE ENERGIEWENDE

Willkommen im Serviceportal

Auf dieser Seite finden Sie alle wichtigen Unterlangen rund um das Grüner Strom und Grünes Gas Label.

Grüner Strom-Label

Hier finden Sie alle Unterlagen über das Grüner Strom Label.

Mit dem Grüner Strom-Label ausgezeichnete Ökostromtarife garantieren Investitionen in naturverträgliche Energiewende-Projekte.

Grünes Gas Label

Hier finden Sie alle Unterlagen über das Grünes Gas Label.

Grünes Gas-Label

Grüner Strom Label

Links direkt zu den Unterbereichen:

Bereich 1

Bereich 1

Bereich 1

Bereich 1

Bereich 1

Mit dem Grüner Strom-Label ausgezeichnete Ökostromtarife garantieren Investitionen in naturverträgliche Energiewende-Projekte.

Ihre Ansprechpartnerin

Elisa Voß

Elisa Voß

Werkstudentin Online Kommunikation

Bereich 1

PDF-Placeholder-icon

Kriterienkatalog

Der Kriterienkatalog...

PDF-Placeholder-icon

Kriterienkatalog

Der Kriterienkatalog...

placeholder image LibreOffice Calc

Kriterienkatalog

Der Kriterienkatalog...

PDF-Placeholder-icon

Kriterienkatalog

Der Kriterienkatalog...

PDF-Placeholder-icon

Kriterienkatalog

Der Kriterienkatalog...

Bereich 2

PDF-Placeholder-icon

Kriterienkatalog

Der Kriterienkatalog...

PDF-Placeholder-icon

Kriterienkatalog

Der Kriterienkatalog...

PDF-Placeholder-icon

Kriterienkatalog

Der Kriterienkatalog...

PDF-Placeholder-icon

Kriterienkatalog

Der Kriterienkatalog...

PDF-Placeholder-icon

Kriterienkatalog

Der Kriterienkatalog...

Grünes Gas Label

Links direkt zu den Unterbereichen:

Bereich 1

Bereich 1

Bereich 1

Bereich 1

Bereich 1

Bereich 1

Grünes Gas-Label

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Gruener-Strom-Mitarbeiter-Christian

Christian Knops

Leiter Grünes Gas-Zertifizierung

Bereich 1

PDF-Placeholder-icon

Kriterienkatalog

Der Kriterienkatalog...

PDF-Placeholder-icon

Kriterienkatalog

Der Kriterienkatalog...

placeholder image LibreOffice Calc

Kriterienkatalog

Der Kriterienkatalog...

PDF-Placeholder-icon

Kriterienkatalog

Der Kriterienkatalog...

PDF-Placeholder-icon

Kriterienkatalog

Der Kriterienkatalog...

Bereich 2

PDF-Placeholder-icon

Kriterienkatalog

Der Kriterienkatalog...

PDF-Placeholder-icon

Kriterienkatalog

Der Kriterienkatalog...

PDF-Placeholder-icon

Kriterienkatalog

Der Kriterienkatalog...

PDF-Placeholder-icon

Kriterienkatalog

Der Kriterienkatalog...

PDF-Placeholder-icon

Kriterienkatalog

Der Kriterienkatalog...

Gemeinsam für die Energiewende

Ihre Ansprechpartner:innen

Elisa Voß

Elisa Voß

Werkstudentin Online Kommunikation

Gruener-Strom-Mitarbeiter-Christian

Christian Knops

Leiter Grünes Gas-Zertifizierung

Gruener-Strom-Mitarbeiterin-Nina

Nina Cernohorsky

Referentin Grünes Gas-, Grüner Strom Zertifizierung